Eyre Peninsula squad named

Eyre Peninsula squad named

The Eyre Peninsula squad for next month's South Australian Cricket Association Senior Country Cup has been announced.

The squad is made up of 12 players, who will take on the best of the state's regional areas in Adelaide.

The squad includes Tumby Bay quartet Joe Walker, Marley Butler, Harry Degner and Jackson Murphy, Eastern Eyre trio Tom Davey, Ethan Kwaterski and Joel Fitzgerald, Josh Threadgold and Bredon Smart from Far West, Port Lincoln's Jack Shanley and Liam O'Dea, and Brad Hazelgrove of Great Flinders.

The squad is a mix of debutants, experienced campaigners, players who showed good form in last year's carnival and others who have dominated their local league.

Eyre Peninsula will start the tournament on February 1 against Yorke Peninsula, before meeting Murray Districts/Barrier the following day.

The final match will be against Northern on February 3, with the grand final the following day.