Will has the best stroke at Ceduna

Brian Will won Sunday's stroke competition at the Ceduna Golf Club with a score of 99 net 64.

Will beat 17 other players in the third qualifying round of the club championships, with Jamie Davies the runner-up on 79 net 69.

The longest drive on hole eight was Dion Hissey, with Gavin Haynes nearest the pin on the fourth and Davies taking the jackpot on hole 14.

Other results were Andrew Xanthopoulos 93/17, Ian McKenzie 86/72, Barry Thompson 83/70, Jimmy Nicholls 102/71, Lance McWaters 104/82, Peter Thompson 81/74, Kieron Warmington 93/77, Hissey 79/73, Ken McCarthy 94/76, Zell Dodd 98/70, Ben Gascoyne 87/78, Clinton Wearne 82/77, John Hill 100/87, Haynes 80/71 and Andy Partington 91/73.

Ceduna players are entering this weekend's Wirrulla Open, with those remaining at Ceduna to play a stableford competition.