Where to vote in the federal election

Polling places will be open in a number of towns on Saturday to vote in the 2019 federal election.

Australian citizens are required to vote and can do so from 8am to 6pm on election day.

Voting for Ceduna residents will take place at the Ceduna Bowling Club, while Elliston residents can head to the Elliston Community Hall.

There will also be a polling place at the Minnipa Memorial Hall, the Smoky Bay CFS Station and the Streaky Bay RSL Hall.

Meanwhile, residents at Venus Bay can visit the Port Kenny and District Sport Centre, Wirrulla will have a polling place at the Wirrulla Memorial Hall and Wudinna residents can visit the Wudinna Senior Citizens Club.

If you will not be in the region on the day, head to www.aec.gov.au/election/voting.htm for a full list of available polling places.