Consecutive Oysterfest titles for Port Lincoln team | PHOTOS

A Port Lincoln foursome has made Oysterfest Classic history by becoming the first team to win the tournament in consecutive years.

The team of Gerardo Perone, Sime Perin, Joe Perone and Dan Hassell took out the event hosted by the Ceduna and Districts Bowling Club.

The event was held during the Oysterfest weekend and attracted bowlers from across Eyre Peninsula and other parts of the state to compete.

Each team played a total of eight games in a combination of fours and pairs.

When it was all over after some hard-fought games and fantastic bowls action, it was the Port Lincoln quartet which stood tall just as they did 12 months earlier.

It proved a great weekend of bowls and teams are already looking forward to a trip to Ceduna for the 2019 event.